STATE AGENCIES

 

NURSING FACILITY LICENSURE                     
SD Department of Health                               
615 E 4th  Street                                           
Pierre, SD 57501 

Chris Qualm - chris.qualm@state.sd.us
Program Administrator, Health Care Facilities Licensure & Certification
773-3356
 

MEDICAID PROGRAM                                              

SD Department of Social Services                          
Kneip Building                                                      
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Larry Iversen - larry.iversen@state.sd.us
Program Adm
773-3495 

OMBUDSMAN
                                                            
SD Department of Social Services
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Donna Fischer - donna.fischer@state.sd.us
Ombudsman
773-3656
 

PROVIDER REIMBURSEMENT & 
MANAGEMENT
SD Department of Social Services                                        
Kneip Building
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Greg Evans - greg.evans@state.sd.us
Administrator
773-3643
 

SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT
OF HEALTH
600 E Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501   
Kim Malsam-Rysdon - kim.malsam-rysdon@state.sd.us  
Secretary of Health 
773-3361 


SD MONEY FOLLOWS THE PERSON                                                    
SD DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES                
811 E. 10th Street                                                 
Pierre, SD 57501                                                                       

Sarah Spisak - Sara.Spisak@state.sd.us
MFP Program Director
367-4393